Harassment advisers

This scheme is linked to City's Student Bullying and Harassment Policy.

The Harassment Advisers are a group of staff volunteers trained to provide advice and support to both students and staff who perceive they are being subjected to harassment and bullying.

Harassment Advisers will not make any decisions for the student themselves, nor take up the role of investigator. However, they will help explore and discuss the options open to the student in order to help them determine whether and how they would like to progress matters.

Harassment Advisers are not intended to take the place of professional counsellors. If Counselling is needed, students should make an appointment to seek advice from the Counselling and Mental Health Service, or one of the other support services available to students outlined in the section on City support.

Below is the list of staff members carrying out this role for students:

Name: Raf Benato
Senior Lecturer, School of Health Sciences
Tel: 020 7040 5436
Email: R.M.Benato@city.ac.uk

Name: Jasmeet Bhurji
Senior Course Officer, City Law School
Tel: 020 7040 0305
Email: Jasmeet.Bhurji.1@city.ac.uk

Name: Stefan Haefliger
Professor of Strategic Management & Innovation, Cass Business School
Tel:
020 7040 0981
Email:
Stefan.Haefliger.1@city.ac.uk

Name: Jack Kilker
Student Equality & Diversity Officer, Student and Academic Services
Tel: 020 7040 0475
Email: Jack.Kilker@city.ac.uk

Name: Kavita Powley
Strategic Programmes Manager, Strategic Planning and Performance
Tel: 020 7040 0063
Email:
Kavita.Powley@city.ac.uk

Name:
Emma Richards
Senior Progression Improvement Programme Officer, Student and Academic Services
Tel: 020 7040 3390
Email: Emma.Richards@city.ac.uk

Name: Shereen Sally
Deputy Head of Student Experience, Student and Academic Services
Tel: 020 7040 8971
Email: Shereen.Sally.1@city.ac.uk

Name: Midge Seymour-Roots
Head of Student Counselling and Mental Health, Learning Enhancement and Development
Tel: 020 7040 4093
Email:  M.Seymour-Roots@city.ac.uk

Name: Emma Taylor-Steeds
Equality & Diversity Manager, Human Resources
Tel: 020 7040 3009
Email: Emma.Taylor-Steeds@city.ac.uk

Name: Eugenia Xenofontos
Lpc Course Officer, City Law School
Tel: 020 7040 0378
Email: Eugenia.Xenofontos.1@city.ac.uk

If you would like to request the services of a Harassment Adviser, please complete the web request form below to discuss your issue.

Request support from a Harassment Adviser:






Need assistance with this form?