Harassment advisers

This scheme is linked to City's Student Bullying and Harassment Policy.

The Harassment Advisers are a group of staff volunteers trained to provide advice and support to both students and staff who perceive they are being subjected to harassment and bullying.

Harassment Advisers will not make any decisions for the student themselves, nor take up the role of investigator. However, they will help explore and discuss the options open to the student in order to help them determine whether and how they would like to progress matters.

Harassment Advisers are not intended to take the place of professional counsellors. If Counselling is needed, students should make an appointment to seek advice from the Counselling and Mental Health Service, or one of the other support services available to students outlined in the section on City support.

Below is the list of staff members carrying out this role for students:

School of Health Sciences

Name: Rosa Benato
Tel:020 7040 5436
Email: R.M.Benato@city.ac.uk

The City Law School

Name: Jasmeet Bhurji
Tel: 020 7040 0305
Email: Jasmeet.Bhurji.1@city.ac.uk

Name: Eugenia Xenofontos
Tel: 020 7040 0378
Email: Eugenia.Xenofontos.1@city.ac.uk

School of Arts and Social Sciences

Name: Martin Chivers
Tel: 020 7040 8097
Email: Martin.Chivers.1@city.ac.uk

Name: Philip Prescott
Tel: 020 7040 8583
Email: P.W.Prescott@city.ac.uk

School of Mathematics, Computer Science and Engineering

Name: Matthew Read
Tel: 020 7040 8746
Email: Matthew.Read.3@city.ac.uk

Name: Yan Shiqiang
Tel: 020 7040 3330
Email: Shiqiang.Yan.1@city.ac.uk

Student & Academic Services

Name: Emma Richards
Tel: 020 7040 3390
Email: Emma.Richards@city.ac.uk

Student and Academic Services, Professional Services

Name: Shereen Sally
Tel: 020 7040 8971
Email: Shereen.Sally.1@city.ac.uk

Student Counselling and Mental Health Service, Learning Enhancement and Development, Professional Services

Name: Midge Seymour-Roots
Tel: 020 7040 4093
Email: M.Seymour-Roots@city.ac.uk

If you would like to request the services of a Harassment Adviser, please complete the web request form below to discuss your issue.

Request support from a Harassment Adviser:






Need assistance with this form?